Real Life Comes Early

Well I am back from our vacation and it feels like real life came back with a vengeance. I think my attempts to develop healthy habits are being challenged. Came home to a sick dog, a sick kid and a messy house. (Well, really I left the house messy but now we had a pile of laundry to do as well)

I am proud of myself for not getting any fast food, pop or junk food while out the last few days. I also got up and got to the gym this morning before my first class. It felt great to get moving.

I also had a stroke of insight today that I have spent so much time focusing on trying to not eat the wrong food or do the right exercise that I have missed focusing on the rest of me. I am proud of all that I have accomplished and my size is only a part of it. I do want to feel more comfortable in my own skin and respect my beautiful body. This picture is of a beautiful spot on our vacation. Notice how I am looking up as I am trying to not have my double chin show up. Now I see it and think how ridiculous to focus on that when there is so much beauty in the picture.

I challenge everyone (including myself) to each time we look in the mirror to tell ourselves we are beautiful and point out one thing about ourselves that we love.

Leave a Reply

